Saturday, December 27, 2014

Weekly Menu, 27 December 2014 - 2 January 2015

Saturday 27 December: Snapper with greens
Sunday 28 December: Turkey burritos
Monday 29 December: Turkey sandwiches
Tuesday 30 DecemberHomemade pizza
Wednesday 31 December: BBQ lamp chops with green pilaf with cashew nuts
Thursday 1 January: La Garbure Homemade burgers
Friday 2 January: Pesto pasta with tomato, basil and bocconcini

Monday, December 22, 2014

Weekly Menu, 20 December - 26 December 2014

Saturday 20 December: Kimchi fried rice
Sunday 21 December: Roast chicken
Monday 22 December: Taiwanese noodles
Tuesday 23 DecemberChicken soup
Wednesday 24 December: Green pilaf with cashew nuts 8-Bit
Thursday 25 December: Merry Christmas!
Friday 26 December: Boxing Day Hot Pot Session

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Weekend Eats - Bowery to Williamsburg

Sunday 23 November 2014

Markit @ Fed Square


Bloody Maria

Peanut Butter Hot Chooclate

N.Y. Cheesecake 7


Cherry pie 6



Time and date of visit: 12:30 pm Sunday 23 November 2014 (see previous visit)

16 Oliver Lane, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (03) 9077 0162
Open Monday to Sunday, 7:30 am to 3 pm

Bowery to Williamsburg on Urbanspoon

Thursday, December 18, 2014

8Bit - Footscray, Victoria



His

ALTERED BEAST - Beef, Bacon, Cheese, Grilled onions, Lettuce, 8BIT sauce, BBQ sauce $9.50

CRISPY ONION RINGS - Beer battered Onion rings, BBQ sauce S $3.00 L $5.00

Hers

AFTER BURNER - Beef, Tomato, Red onion, Lettuce, Cheese, Chilli sauce, JalapeƱos, Chipotle mayo $9.50

POTATO GEMS - Tomato ketchup or Mayo S $4.00 L $6.00

We washed it all down with some milkshakes: STRAWBERRY CHEESECAKE $6.50 & PEANUT BUTTER $6.50




Revisit verdict? Burgers and shakes were delicious (as always), but while the rings and gems were fine (they were as described), I'd probably stick to the fries next time. Overall, still a perfect way to celebrate the end of the working week!
Time and date of visit: 5 pm Friday 21 November 2014 (see our previous visit)


8 Droop Street, Footscray,Victoria, Australia (03) 9687 8838
Open 7 days, 11 am - late

Eat8bit on Urbanspoon

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

HM Quan - Footscray, Victoria



Avocado Coffee Smoothie $4.99 and Avocado Smoothie $4.99

Special HM Rice Paper Rolls $8.99

Congee $2.99

Shredded Bamboo Stirfied $2.99, Salted Duck Egg $2.99, Kim Chi $2.99

Kim Chi $2.99

Shredded Bamboo Stirfied $2.99

Salted Duck Egg $2.99

Stewed Beef Organs with Bread $8.99




Revisit verdict? Super delicious and very good value. The stew especially was a highlight for us - it was so full of flavour! We were pleasantly surprised by the coffee and avocado combo too. As usual, we completely over-ordered, but we wouldn't hesitate to visit again!
Time and date of visit: 11 am Sunday 9 November 2014 (see our previous visit)

HM Quan
Shop 5, 68-82 Hopkins Street, Footscray, Victoria, Australia 0432 423 979

HM Quan on Urbanspoon

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Huu Huu Thanh - Footscray, Victoria



Chicken noodle with bamboo 8

Time and date of visit: 12 pm Thursday 20 November 2014 (see our previous visit)

Huu Huu Thanh
Footscray Market, Footscray, Victoria, Australia
Open Tuesday - Saturday (check market times

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Rose Garden and Gong Cha - Melbourne, Victoria


Pork and mustard greens on rice

Pork and mustard greens on rice

Egg with bitter melon and crispy skin pork on rice

Egg with bitter melon and crispy skin pork on rice



Double Coconut and Taro Coconut milk teas

Time and date of visit: 5 pm Wednesday 19 November 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Weekend Eats - Bratwurst Shop & Co, Queen Victoria Market

Saturday 15 November 2014




Stall 99-100, Deli Hall, Queen Victoria Market, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (03) 9328 2076 
Open Tuesday and Thursday 6 am - 2 pm, Friday 6 am - 5 pm, Saturday 6 am - 3 pm, and Sunday 8 am - 4 pm

Bratwurst Shop & Co on Urbanspoon