Sunday, March 29, 2015

Weekly Menu, 28 March - 3 April 2015

Saturday 28 March: Hong Kong BBQ takeaway
Sunday 29 March: Mapo doufu
Monday 30 March: Grits and eggs with bread
Tuesday 31 MarchButter chicken
Wednesday 1 April: Japanese style rice cabbage and smoked salmon salad
Thursday 2 April: Khachapuri
Friday 3 April: Hakata Gensuke

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Weekly Menu, 21 March - 27 March 2015

Saturday 21 March: Steamed mussels with lemongrass, ginger and chilli
Sunday 22 March: Pastrami sandwiches
Monday 23 March: Korean tofu and tomato eggs
Tuesday 24 MarchDan dan noodles
Wednesday 25 March: Guam chicken red rice
Thursday 26 March: Prix Fixe
Friday 27 March: Potato chip omelette

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Weekly Menu, 14 March - 20 March 2015

Saturday 14 March: Spaghetti bolognese
Sunday 15 March: Sticky rice with greens
Monday 16 March: Oxtail lasagne
Tuesday 17 MarchDumplings with greens
Wednesday 18 March: Hairy melon and ham hock soup
Thursday 19 March: Macaroni and cheese
Friday 20 March: Deli dinner

Monday, March 9, 2015

Pidapió - Carlton, Victoria

Nutella Swirl (milk based) and Apricot (dairy free) $6

Peanut Butter and Fiordi Latte (milk based) $6

Verdict? Beautiful flavour and texture. Simpler than Gelateria Primavera, but creamier as well. Overall, we're super happy to add this gelateria to our Carlton favourites, and look forward to the next excuse to treat ourselves!
Time and date of visit: 1:30 pm Sunday 8 February 2015 

299 Lygon Street , Carlton, Victoria, Australia (03) 9347 4596
Open 7 days, 12 pm - 11 pm

Click to add a blog post for Pidapipó on Zomato

From the kitchen, Thursday 5 February: Pork and mustard greens

Pork and mustard greens on rice

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Weekly Menu, 7 March - 13 March 2015

Saturday 7 March: Autumn quail salad with baked ricotta and apple
Sunday 8 March: Vanakkam
Monday 9 March: After the Tears
Tuesday 10 MarchGamjatang
Wednesday 11 March: Arroz caldo (Filipino chicken and rice soup)
Thursday 12 March: Salmon with soba noodle
Friday 13 March: Turkish pizza Vanakkam

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Weekend eats - Coconut House

Rain and long queues = BBQ Festival fail.

We opted for hearty Malaysian fare at cosy Coconut House instead!


Nasi lemak with traditional fried chicken $8.60

Homemade iced barley original $2.50


Claypot Ban Mee Curry Special - Combination of sliced BBQ pork, marinated minced pork and fried egg on Malaysian thick noodle with curry laksa soup in claypot $9.80

Iced teh tarik $3.30

Time and date of visit: 11:30 am Sunday 1 February 2015 (see our previous visit)

Coconut House
449 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (03) 9329 6401
Open Sunday to Thursday 11 am - 10:30 pm, Friday and Saturday 11 am - midnight

Coconut House on Urbanspoon

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Weekly Menu, 28 February - 6 March 2015

Saturday 28 February: Casa Beauville
Sunday 1 March: Chicken, roast plum, labne and grain salad
Monday 2 March: Zucchini and roasted tomatoes with pasta and dried olive flavor shake #meatfreemondays
Tuesday 3 MarchQuinoa and rice bowl with kale, kimchi and egg
Wednesday 4 March: Chicken and noodle salad with spicy sesame dressing
Thursday 5 March: Sichuan eggplant with noodles
Friday 6 March: Fregola with pipis and cherry tomatoes #fishyfridays Friday night pasta