Monday, July 25, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Weekly Menu, 23 July - 29 July 2016

Saturday 23 July: Chicken pumpkin tagine with almond pilaf
Sunday 24 July: Brisket
Monday 25 July: Leek soup with croutons
Tuesday 26 July: Citrus brined roast chicken
Wednesday 27 JulyNoodle soup
Thursday 28 July: Izakaya Chuji
Friday 29 July: Spiced tomato afghan pizza

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Pho Tam Odyssey - Part 11 - 9 January 2016

Breakfast, Saturday 9 January 2016

32. Com Suon - Broken rice with grilled pork chops. Broken rice with two grilled pork chops and side soup. $10



Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Mr Burger - Melbourne, Victoria




Chips - Chips and cajun salt. Like Kim and Kanye, Bonnie and Clyde and Hot Days and Cold Beer, Burgers and Chips have had a long and delicious history. We make ours from the best potatoes, cook them in vegetarian oil and then dust with Cajun Salt. Good things come in simple packages. $3.5

MR HOT - Beef, cheese, bacon, onion rings, chilli mayo and jalapeƱos. Kick things up a notch in the spice department with Mr Hot, with both JalapeƱos as well as home-made Chilli Mayo. Also, if you ask our staff extra special nicely, we can also throw in a few dashes of our Scorpion Chilli sauce, a real 5 alarm fire! $13.5

Peanut Butter and Jam Milkshake - Milk was always a good choice at Mr Burger, with the old classic of PBJ. $7



Would I go back? It was a pretty chilly Friday, and I had a hankering for a sneaky lunchtime burger. Mr Burger to the rescue! Tucked away in an alley opposite the Queen Victoria Market, I satisfied my cravings with a spicy burger, crispy chips, and delicious shake in the industrial fit-out amongst other office workers and market goers. Nothing fancy, just yummy fare that I'd be happy to crave again.  
Time and date of visit: Friday 14 August 2015

93 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (03) 9329 7304
Open Monday to Saturday 11:30 am - 3:30 pm and Saturday to Sunday 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Monday, July 18, 2016

Weekly Menu, 16 July - 22 July 2016

Saturday 16 July: Linguine with cauliflower, mushroom and pine nuts
Sunday 17 July: Corn chowder with garlic croutons
Monday 18 July: Mac and cheese
Tuesday 19 July: Hakata Gensuke QV (Tori Gensuke)
Wednesday 20 JulyRoast tomato minestrone
Thursday 21 July: Izakaya Chuji
Friday 22 July: Steamed egg with rice

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Dolcetti baking class: Perfecting pastry

Perfecting pastry

Discover and perfect your pastry skills, from shortbread to flaky pastry.

All you need to bring is your passion for cooking, curiosity, an apron and your sweet tooth. All classes include a short coffee and tea break, and a box of your baked goodies to take home.

$120 per person

Dolcetti kitchen



Shortcrust pastry




Ricotta tart








Flaky pastry







Afternoon tea with ricotta cheesecake



Cream patisserie




Fruit tarts


Fruit pastries



Time and date of visit: 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm, Sunday 7 February 2016 (see previous visits)


223 Victoria Street, West MelbourneVictoria, Australia (03) 9328 1688
Open Thursday to Saturday 8:30 am - 3:30 pm and Sunday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Weekly Menu, 9 July - 15 July 2016

Saturday 9 July: Mushroom and bacon risotto with poached egg
Sunday 10 July: Salmon on soba
Monday 11 July: Ratatouille
Tuesday 12 July: Spicy cured yolk rice bowl
Wednesday 13 JulyBasturma and cherry tomato pasta
Thursday 14 July: Izakaya Chuji
Friday 15 July: Pretty Mama