Thursday, October 30, 2014

Dainty Sichuan - Toorak, Victoria


Tasty Cold Noodle with Chilli Oil and Sichuan Pepper $7.80

Hot Blood Curd Combination Pot with Chilli and Sichuan Pepper $28.80

Stirfried Pea Seedling $19.80




Verdict? We love Dainty, and our usual favourites were delicious as always. But we must admit that the 'combination pot' was better at Chuan Wang. Still - it's not like we're planning on stopping our visits to Dainty anytime soon ;)
Time and date of visit: 5 pm Wednesday 15 October 2014 (see our previous visits)


176 Toorak Road, South Yarra, Victoria, Australia (03) 9078 1686
Open for lunch Mon & Wed-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm, Sat-Sun 12pm-2:30pm and for dinner Sun-Mon & Wed-Thu 4:30pm-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 4:30pm-10pm

Dainty Sichuan on Urbanspoon

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Captain Melville - Melbourne, Victoria


Oregano & fennel salt and peppered squid, harissa mayo 16.0

Crispy fried chicken, Sriracha mayo 17.0



Time and date of visit: 12.30 pm Wednesday 15 October 2014


34 Franklin Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (03) 9663 6855
Open 7 Days till late

Captain Melville on Urbanspoon

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Weekly Menu, 25 October - 31 October 2014

Saturday 25 October: Wonton noodle soup
Sunday 26 October: Cassoulet
Monday 27 October: Ratatouille #meatfreemondays
Tuesday 28 OctoberGyudon
Wednesday 29 October: Tomato and kale pasta
Thursday 30 October: Cauliflower cake
Friday 31 October: TBC